• 1.1. the neighbourhood
  • 1.2. break up
  • 1.3. monochrome
  • 1.4. dispute
  • 1.5. arrival on the island
  • 1.6. the drowned girl
  • 1.7. the fromveur
  • 1.8. the man with hanging arms
  • 1.9. on the wire
  • 1.10. happy days
  • 1.11. the crisis
  • 1.12. les bras de mer
  • 1.13. the fall
  • 1.14. collapsing

tiersen, yann

le phare (the lighthouse)


LP  €  18,99
In stock. Delivery in Germany in 2-3 working days
Only 3 left in stock!
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping


CD  €  13,99
In stock. Delivery in Germany in 2-3 working days
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping

product info

People ask repeatedly if they can purchase these records and the answer until now has been no. Until now. We are delighted to announce the re-issue of these four incredible albums with updated artwork. LP are re-mastered, and for the first time ever available in English (English versions for CDs will come later) . When the albums were originally released they were predominantly sold in France but subsequently Yann has become known all over the world. For that wider audience the he has painstakingly translated the titles into English, doing it himself to ensure the original meanings and sentiment are kept. Where occasionally the song lyrics are in French, or there is just no other way to say it, the title remains in French. +++ This LP is a very ... read more