• 1.1. futile devices
  • 1.2. too much
  • 1.3. age of adz
  • 1.4. i walked
  • 1.5. now that i'm older
  • 1.6. get real get right
  • 1.7. bad communication
  • 2.1. vesuvius
  • 2.2. all for myself
  • 2.3. i want to be well
  • 2.4. impossible soul

stevens, sufjan

the age of adz

2 LP  €  26,99
sofort versandfertig; Lieferfrist 1-2 Werktage
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

The Age of Adz (pronounced odds) is Sufjan Stevens' first full-length collection of original songs since 2005's civic pop opus Illinois. This new album is probably his most unusual, first, for its lack of conceptual underpinnings, and second, for its preoccupation with Sufjan himself. The album relinquishes the songwriter's former story-telling techniques for more primal proclamations unhindered by concepts: there are few narrative conceits or character sketches; there are no historical panoramas, no civic gestures, no literary maneuvers, no expository illustrations drenched in cultural theory, no scene, setting, conflict, resolution, or denouement. Sufjan has stripped away the fabric of narrative artifice for a more primitive approach, emphasizing ... mehr lesen