• 1.1. how simple
  • 1.2. somewhere a judge
  • 1.3. how you got your limp
  • 1.4. not abel
  • 1.5. the fox in motion
  • 1.6. one that suits me
  • 1.7. what the writer meant
  • 1.8. look of love
  • 1.9. prior t
06. April 2018
Genre: Indie

hop along

bark your head off, dog

LP  €  22,99
sofort versandfertig; Lieferfrist 1-2 Werktage
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

April 6th marks the release of Hop Along's third studio record, Bark Your Head O, Dog. Written over the course of 2016 and 2017 and recorded in the summer of the latter year by Frances Quinlan (songwriter/vocalist/rhythm guitar), Tyler Long (bass), Joe Reinhart (guitar), and Mark Quinlan (drums), the album addresses disappointment, particularly in man's misuse of power, and relates accounts from the periphery -- one's attempts to retreat from the lengthening shadows of tyrants, both historical and everyday. It considers what it's like to cast o longheld and misguided perceptions, yet without the assurance of knowing what new ones will replace them. Much like on Hop Along's first and second records, Get Disowned and Painted Shut, Quinlan seeks in real ... mehr lesen