• 1.1. the hierarchy of angels
  • 1.2. heaven and earth
  • 1.3. the iron harvest
  • 1.4. melted lead on ashen fields
  • 1.5. finding the fallen
  • 1.6. unearthing the past
  • 1.7. mourning clouds
  • 1.8. shadows in the fog


aftermath + setting ashes

2 LP  €  30,99
sofort versandfertig; Lieferfrist 1-2 Werktage
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

"Aftermath" was recorded in 2008-2009 and initially released on CD in 2010. At the time, the album was partially inspired and in respect to aesthetics by the works of German visual artist Anselm Kiefer: the imaginary setting takes place in the post-apocalyptic countryside and revolves around fallen angels as unexploded ordnances. In parallel, the compositions were also inspired by the sounds of crackling tubes and failing resistors captured from old vintage amplifiers during the recording process. Drones and melodies were built around these hissing sounds to create moods of tension and transitions from the remnants of destruction. These static interferences thus remained as important compositional elements, as if the whole themed-universe of the ... mehr lesen