12. Juli 2019
Label: N5MD
Genre: Indie



LP  €  28,99
aktuell nicht auf Lager; Lieferung in Deutschland in 12-14 Werktagen soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

"Ypsilon" is the second collaboration between Uwe Zahn (Arovane), Porya Hatami and Darren McClure . Limited edition 180 gram bone colored vinyl and compact disc. The trio have also worked together on numerous collaborative projects between each other as duos, and "Ypsilon" album finds them back together, ever expanding their shared aural ideology into new territories. Their 2016 release, "Veerian," [eilean rec.] focused on free-flowing soundscapes, whereas this new album incorporates more overtly melodic sequences and rhythmic elements to widen its horizon. As on "Veerian," Zahn, Hatami, and McClure paid meticulous attention to sound design for "Ypsilon." The inclusion of subdued beats adds a swing to the textural layers, and arpeggiat- ed sequences ... mehr lesen