27. Mai 2016
Genre: Indie

mirror travel

mexico ep

EP  €  16,99
sofort versandfertig; Lieferfrist 1-2 Werktage
Nur noch 2 lieferbar!
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

Red vinyl! Mirror Travel's limited edition UK 10" release of "Mexico" features four songs from their 2013 full-length debut of the same name. Anton Newcombe approached the Texas-based three piece about releasing their brand of swirling psych-rock on his Berlin based A Recordings Ltd. after catching the band's blistering set during Austin Psych Fest. The songs of "Mexico" were recorded in the small desert town of Marfa, TX and the result is loose, grungy garage at its finest. Each song travels at such an unhurried and hypnotic pace that you may feel you've driven across the desert yourself. Mirror Travel are "garage dwelling daydreamers" [SPIN] who "know psych rock and aren't afraid to drench your ears in it"[Indieshuffle].