• 1.1. shadows on the snow
  • 1.2. children
  • 1.3. walk away
  • 1.4. new threat
  • 1.5. rememoration
  • 1.6. sweet teeth
  • 1.7. incisions
  • 1.8. goon beat
  • 1.9. telegraphing
  • 1.10. better off on mars
14. Oktober 2016

daylight robbery

accumulated error

LP  €  25,99
aktuell nicht auf Lager; Lieferung in Deutschland in 12-14 Werktagen soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

This Chicago trio of DIY scene anchors makes anxious post-punk for those who came to throw their bodies on the gears and those who came to dance (and recognize that these categories overlap). David and Christine Wolf are a forever-shifting point-counterpoint to one another, both in their melodic guitar and bass interplay and their big harmonies and vocal trade-offs, and Jeff Rice's propulsive drumming provides a solid metal foundation on which to build song structures that shift, collapse, and grow organically. You may hear echoes of the late '70s and early '80s in what they do, but their restlessness is very much of the now.