• 1.1. i'm a gamekeeper
  • 1.2. davey crockett
  • 1.3. monkey's paw
  • 1.4. meet jaqueline
  • 1.5. ballad of the fog-bound pinhead
  • 1.6. all my feelings denied
  • 1.7. cowboys are square
  • 1.8. i can destroy all your love
  • 1.9. poccahontas was her name
  • 1.10. nanook of the north
  • 1.11. a town named squaresville
  • 1.12. karasal

thee headcoats

the kids are all square-this is hip


LP  €  16,99
In stock. Delivery in Germany in 2-3 working days
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping

product info

LP re-issue of arguably the best Thee Headcoats album. Originally issued in 1990 on Billy's own Hangman Records label "The Kids Are All Square - This Is Hip!" features 12 tracks including bona fide Headcoats classics "All My Feelings Denied", "Davey Crockett" & "Cowboys Are Square". This album also features the first ever recording by Thee Headcoatees "Meet Jacqueline" which also ended up on their debut album "Girlsville". Thee Headcoats were formed from the ashes of Billy Childish's previous combo Thee Mighty Caesers' in 1988 and released 20 albums and around 40 singles before they called it a day in 2000. Thee Headcoats were Billy Childish - Git/Vox Bruce Brand - Drums Johnny Johnson - Bass