• 1.1. why hate the winter
  • 1.2. this solemn day
  • 1.3. loaning me secrets
  • 1.4. john's glass eye
  • 1.5. calm on the valley
  • 1.6. ex-lover lucy jones
  • 1.7. elizabeth
  • 1.8. show him the ground
  • 1.9. straight and tall
  • 1.10. cold town
  • 1.11. valentine

iron and wine

archive series vol. 5: tallahassee recordings -loser-


LP  €  25,95
In stock. Delivery in Germany in 2-3 working days
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping

product info

This Indies Only LOSER Limited pressing is Yellow Splatter Vinyl! Archive Series Volume No. 5: Tallahassee is the lost-in-time debut album from Iron & Wine. A collection of songs recorded three years prior to his official Sub Pop debut, The Creek Drank the Cradle (2002). A period before the concept of Iron & Wine existed and principal songwriter Sam Beam was studying at Florida State University with the intent of pursuing a career in film. Tallahassee documents the very first steps on a journey that would lead to a career as one of America's most original and distinctive singer-songwriters. Creek arrived like a thief in the night with its lo-fi, hushed vocals and intimate nature, while almost inversely Tallahassee comes with a strange sense of ... read more