• 1.1. we wanna boogie
  • 1.2. the prisoner's song
  • 1.3. restless
  • 1.4. ain't got a thing
  • 1.5. sadie's back in town
  • 1.6. red headed woman
  • 1.7. fannie mae
  • 1.8. so glad you're mine
  • 1.9. find my baby for me
  • 1.10. my little town baby
17. Februar 2017

burgess, sonny

sonny's back in town


EP  €  18,99
Not in stock. Delivery in Germany in approx. 12-14 working days depending on availability with the supplier.
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping

product info

CHARLY RECORDS PRESENTS SUN ROCKABILLY LEGENDS SERIES - VOLUME 1 - SONNY BURGESS 'SONNY'S BACK IN TOWN' ON 10"LP LIMITED EDITION PINK VINYL! Some of the wildest records cut on Sam Phillips' Sun label bear the legend Sonny Burgess. 'Sonny's Back In Town' fully illustrates the singer-songwriter's hard-rocking, manic style, which owed just as much to R&B as it did to rockabilly. A true rockabilly trailblazer and one of the last-surviving Sun recording stars whose career continues to this day, Sonny is fully involved in the album and will be promoting it during selected interviews and live performances. 'Sonny's Back In Town' includes the classics 'Red Headed Woman', 'We Wanna Boogie', estless', 'Ain't Got A Thing'. Newly-remastered from the original ... read more