• 1.1. public defender
  • 1.2. gonna have to fight
  • 1.3. gang fight
  • 1.4. disease
  • 1.5. draw a blank
  • 1.6. war zone
  • 1.7. riot
  • 1.8. stepping stone party
25. April 2014

state of alert (s.o.a.)

first demo 12/29/80

7"  €  8,99
sofort versandfertig; Lieferfrist 1-2 Werktage
Nur noch 1 lieferbar!
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

SECOND PRESSING ON BLUE VINYL. FIRST PRESSING SOLD OUT INSTANTLY. Henry Garfield (later Rollins) formed State of Alert (S.O.A) in October of 1980 with guitarist Michael Hampton, bassist Wendel Blow, and drummer Simon Jacobsen. The band released 13 songs - three on the Flex Your Head compilation record and ten on the No Policy EP, which was Dischord's second-ever release - and performed a total of nine shows before calling it quits in July of 1981. Garfield had been a long-time friend of Dischord Records co-founder, Ian MacKaye - both worked at the Georgetown movie theater and Häagen Dazs ice cream store - and also a roadie for his band, Teen Idles. Though he was a fixture of the early DC punk scene, S.O.A would be Garfield's first group. The band ... mehr lesen