• 1.1. vicious circles
  • 1.2. god
  • 1.3. source of conflict
  • 1.4. lurk 101
  • 1.5. solace (interlude)
  • 1.6. babyboysosa
  • 1.7. and you were one
03. August 2018
Genre: Dance

hawke, sinjin & jones, zora

vicious circles ep

12"  €  19,99
sofort versandfertig; Lieferfrist 1-2 Werktage
Nur noch 2 lieferbar!
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

Debut EP by Sinjin Hawke and Zora Jones, who aside from producing music also run the audio-visual production unit 'Fractal Fantasy'. Zora released several collaborations on last year's 'Visceral Minds 2' including 'Dark Matter' with Jlin, while Sinjin has collaborated with DJ Rashad, Just Blaze and MikeQ, and also produced music for Kanye West and Frank Ocean.The EP is a great showcase for the duo's emotional, maximalist chimeras of abstract pounding beats. From the punchy, circular, grandiose build-ups of opener 'Vicious Circles', to the unyielding melancholy of 'God' with its Bulgarian choir sample against a peak Timbaland-era rhythm, the record's potent synths and manipulated vocals are both simultaneously fierce and friendly. 'Source of Conflict' ... mehr lesen