• 1.1. mood indigo
  • 1.2. don't smoke in bed
  • 1.3. he needs me
  • 1.4. little girl blue
  • 1.5. love me or leave me
  • 1.6. my baby just cares for me
  • 1.7. he's got the whole world in his han
  • 1.8. african mailman
  • 1.9. good bait
  • 1.10. plain gold ring
  • 1.11. you'll never walk alone
  • 1.12. i loves you porgy
  • 1.13. central park blues
  • 1.14. for all we know

simone, nina

the legendary first recordings

2 LP+CD  €  21,99
aktuell nicht auf Lager; Lieferung in Deutschland in 12-14 Werktagen soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

180 GRAM VINYL + CD VERSION OF THE ALBUM! Nina Simone's first album is quite simply one of the finest debuts in the history of recorded music. Backed here only by Jimmy Bond on bass and Albert Heath on drums, this stripped down trio format brings Nina's considerable talents (as a classically trained pianist) to the fore. Her soulful versions of songs like "Mood Indigo", "My Baby Just Cares For Me" and "I Loves You, Porgy" have all become standards in their own right and Nina the declared idol of many.