• 1.1. shaman!
  • 1.2. tango of love
  • 1.3. eternity
  • 1.4. when will i see you again?
  • 1.5. salvation
  • 1.6. theme for cecil
  • 1.7. virgin
  • 1.8. the last slave ship
  • 1.9. dogon mysteries

ackamoor, idris/pyramids, the



CD  €  14,99
sofort versandfertig; Lieferfrist 1-2 Werktage
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

Influential jazz collective Idris Ackamoor and The Pyramids retu rn with an epic new opus, 'Shaman!', released on 7th August featuring a fresh line-up including original 1970s Pyramids member Dr. Margaux Simmons on flute, Bobby Cobb on guitar, longterm associate Sandra Poindexter on violin, Ruben Ramos on bass, Gioele Pagliaccia on drums and Jack Yglesias on percussion. The band transitions from the political and social commentaries of 2018's acclaimed 'An Angel Fell' into more introspective themes. "I wanted to use this album to touch on some of the issues that we all face as individuals in the inner space of our souls and our conscience," explains Ackamoor. "The album unfolds over four Acts with personal musical statements about love and loss, mort ... mehr lesen