• 1.1. lives of crime
  • 1.2. silent life
  • 1.3. tv waves
  • 1.4. canyon girl
  • 1.5. born in the '70s
  • 1.6. legs of bees
  • 1.7. the earthquake of '73
  • 1.8. traveler's song
  • 1.9. the wind that blew my heart away
  • 1.10. spelled in bones
  • 1.11. everyday that we wake up it's a beautiful day

fruit bats

spelled in bones


CD  €  15,99
In stock. Delivery in Germany in 2-3 working days
Only 1 left in stock!
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping

product info

Johnson's recordings, enriched by contributions from an ever-revolving cast of Chicagoan characters (the current lineup includes I Rowboat's Dan Strack and percussionist John Byce) used a melancholy hand to touch on love and the human experience on 2001's Perishable debut, Echolocation, and 2003's Sub Pop-released Mouthfuls. Around the release of Mouthfuls, Harp magazine described the Fruit Bats as residing somewhere on a continuum between Califone and The Shins, combining, "...the latter's widescreen vision with the former's melodic knack to create something at once familiar and new." After the years of extensive touring that followed, including stints with Modest Mouse, The Shins and Iron & Wine, as well as a handful of Wilco opening slots, Johnson ... read more