• 1.1. everyone's a winner
  • 1.2. yeah yeah yeah
  • 1.3. africa hot band
  • 1.4. tudo azul
  • 1.5. mel" do lula
  • 1.6. been so long
  • 1.7. escorpiao
  • 1.8. astral
  • 1.9. na palma da mao
  • 1.10. cris vacilou
  • 1.11. keine titelinformation
  • 1.12. keine titelinformation
  • 1.13. keine titelinformation
07. April 2006
Genre: Soul/Funk

banda uniao black

banda uniao black


CD  €  9,99
Not in stock. Delivery in Germany in approx. 12-14 working days depending on availability with the supplier.
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping

product info

After 25 Years, Uni¦o Black is re-launching their career as BANDA UNIAO BLACK with a full album of new songs. This NEW album has been recorded in Brazil and features a style that remains close to their original heavy funk sound with a strong tropical flavour. This new album has been produced by Daniel Collas, whose last project was the acclaimed "Call My Name" LP from Joe Bataan, and Sean Marquand, one half of the long running DJ team Brazilian Beat Brooklyn. Uni¦o Black was one of the most important bands of the Black Rio Movement in Brazil in the 1970s. Truly a supergroup, they stormed stages and even stadiums in the late '70s. They were 13 members strong with a style that evoked James Brown, Ohio Players and Mandrill but with lyrics in Portuguese ... read more