• 1.1. make me yours
  • 1.2. you gave me love
  • 1.3. lonely love
  • 1.4. the dance is over
  • 1.5. fall in love with me
  • 1.6. i will not cry
  • 1.7. a change is gonna come
  • 1.8. i think i'm falling in love
  • 1.9. don't take my mind
  • 1.10. the man that said no
  • 1.11. what can it be
  • 1.12. the heartache is gone
  • 1.13. don't wait too long
  • 1.14. our love
08. Dezember 2017
Genre: Soul/Funk

swann, bettye

the money masters

LP  €  18,99
aktuell nicht auf Lager; Lieferung in Deutschland in 12-14 Werktagen soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten
Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten

Über diesen Artikel

The talented Bettye Swann scored an R&B hit with 'Don't Wait Too Long', her catchy, self-penned, debut single for Money records in 1965. She seemed to have a bright future but the Motownesque 'The Man That Said No' follow-up did not chart, nor did the tougher-sounding 'The Heartache Is Gone'. However Money's perseverance paid off when yet another self-written number ake Me Yours', pressed all the right commercial buttons and spent two weeks at the top of the R&B charts in 1967. The song was covered by Z Z Hill and Spencer Wiggins and is an established 60s soul classic. Swann wrote nearly all her own songs at Money, except a cover of the Temptations' 'Don't Look Back' and an exquisite rendition of Sam Cooke's 'A Change Is Gonna Come' which was on her ... mehr lesen