• 1.1. intellectual thinking
  • 1.2. across the water (edit)
  • 1.3. music for all people
  • 1.4. everybody giggalo [digital only]
  • 1.5. don't hold your love [digital only]
  • 1.6. just say no (to drugs) [digital only]
  • 1.7. never say you love me [digital only]
  • 1.8. intellectual thinking (45 rpm) [digital only]
  • 1.9. just say no (to drugs) (dance mix) [digital only]
  • 1.10. across the water [digital only]
01. März 2019
Genre: Soul/Funk

new world music

intellectual thinking


12"  €  23,99
In stock. Delivery in Germany in 2-3 working days
Only 1 left in stock!
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping

product info

Pre-dotcom electro-funk from the long-running S.F. collective New World Music, gathering the best of their opium-hazed Macola-issued singles on one tidy 12". Winding keys loosely hug an over-worked 808, as a slapping, watery bass gallops alongside, the looming bummer of the mid-'80s drug war hanging heavy over the whole affair. Intellectual Thinking finds New World Music jamming towards a techno future that never arrived.