• 1.1. call my name
  • 1.2. chick-a-boom
  • 1.3. i'm the fool parts 1 & 2
  • 1.4. cycles of you
  • 1.5. secret girl, my super fraud
  • 1.6. ernestine
  • 1.7. chevere que chevere
  • 1.8. keep the change

bataan, joe

call my name


LP  €  18,99
In stock. Delivery in Germany in 2-3 working days
Only 1 left in stock!
price incl. VAT , excl. shipping

product info

Back in 2004, Vampisoul was extremely honoured to play a role in the return to recording of the legendary Joe Bataan, which fully materialized in the lauded 2005 album "Call My Name", written and produced by Daniel Collás. After being out of print for a while, the LP has now been revamped featuring new artwork and liner notes written by Andrew Mason and Daniel Collás, plus photos from the sessions. Raw as life in the streets, the music of Joe Bataan and his band lurks among the histories of the mental state of the cities, there where races, dances and rythms get mixed. The heartbeat of every corner, every gateway and every history of a regular young man living the day-to-day of a big city. Each and every song in this album is a ray of light that ... read more